Heat pad with crochet cover v2.0

Getting closer to a beta release with this one!

I made it a bit longer than the first one so that I could fold over a buttonhole flap at the top. That zip business was going to irritate me no end.

heat pad new 1

heat pad new 2

I’m pleased with how this turned out, and I prefer the colours, too. I think they look better with a thin stripe of cream inbetween.

heat pad new 4

I thought I’d incorporate some fancy stitches in the next one so it’s not all just plain dc – although sometimes plain dc is exactly what you want!

I can tell you that the few drops of Serenity oil that I added to the rice have lasted and lasted, and it’s had a good few heatings already. Also, the rice still seems fine. No explosions or funny noises!

Back soon x

18 thoughts on “Heat pad with crochet cover v2.0

  1. So so so so pretty! The colours are fantastic and the stripe between is wonderful. I can feel the soft cotton from here, I just want to reach through the screen and touch it!
    Very impressed.

      • I’d like to be flip and say it was a wonderful heroic moment that saved an unwitting victim from certain mayhem, but alas I moved a picnic table on the 4th of July and wound up flat on my back in bed for the following 4 days. I’m on the mend now and it has forced me to slow down and relax during my time off from work.

      • True dat sista!!!! I think it’s just a severe muscle strain or I broke it in half or my spinal cord was cut…who knows?!!! I’m just glad the worst is over and I can move about again :)

Thoughts or comments? You can tell me :-)

